Junior Eurovision -2018. Names of finalists of National Selection

6 July 2018

The jury of the National Selection for Junior Eurovision has determined the finalists of the project.

Following the audition the finalists of the qualifying round are:

Artem Skorol (Oshmyany, Grodno region), Smile;

Elizaveta Meya (Zhodino, Minsk region), Zorka;

Maria Gulevich (Minsk), Island Chikarum;

Daniel Alex Yastremsky (Minsk), Time;

Angelina Yaroshchuk (Minsk), Feeling Good;

Group Myata (Minsk), Once Upon a Time;

Nikita Belko (Minsk), Do Not Betray;

Maria Zhilina (Minsk), Welcome To My Belarus;

Yaroslav Sokolikov (Minsk), Peace on Earth;

Vocal group Monkey Tops (Minsk), In Style.

The finalists were determined based on the results of the audition. It was held today in the walls of Belteleradiocompany. A competent jury, which included musicians, performers, producers, evaluated 62 songs. This is the number of applications that were received by the main media holding of the country. Among the applicants there as solo performers and music groups aged from 9 to 14 years.

Tomorrow, the order of the finalists' appearance on the stage of the gala concert will be determined. At noon Belteleradiocompany will host a draw. The final show will take place no later than on September 15. The triumphant of the contest will represent Belarus at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest-2018, which will take place in Minsk in November. For details of the audition watch Panorama today.