Eurasian Economic Union and Iran sign interim agreement on free trade zone

17 May 2018

The Eurasian Economic Union and Iran signed an interim agreement on a free trade zone today. It will be valid for three years. It is expected that many goods will be exempt from customs duties. It is specified that the scope of the agreement is half of the volume of mutual trade. The EAEU includes Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan.

Now reading