ZENA to represent Belarus at Eurovision 2019


The final of the National Selection Round of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 ended in Belteleradiocompany. The winner of the national selection and the official representative of our country at the international competition is ZENA, who scored the highest number of points.

The winner's name was announced in the air of Belarus 1 and Belarus 24 TV channels. The on-line show was also broadcasted by the media holding site tvr.by and Radius FM Company radio station on 103.7 FM on the website radiusfm.by. By tradition, the winner received a special award, a stylized “Eurovision” heart.

A total of 10 contestants took part in the final of the national selection: 1. Michael Soul; 2. ZENA; 3. Eva Kogan; 4. Emmanuel Imagbe; 5. Sebastian Roos; 6. Alena Gorbacheva; 7. PROvokatsia; 8. Aura; 9. NAPOLI; 10. KC.

The show was hosted by Olga Ryzhikova and Teo. Inna Pilevich worked in the Green room. Eurovision 2019 will be held in Tel Aviv (Israel) in May. The semi-finals will be held on May 14 and 16, and the final on May 18. The official representative of our country will perform in the first part of the first semi-final. The broadcast of the two semi-finals and the final of the competition will traditionally be provided by media holding channels Belarus 1 and international satellite channel Belarus 24.

The organization of the national qualifying round for the international contest Eurovision is carried out by Belteleradiocompany as the only member of the European Broadcasting Union in Belarus.