Name of official representative of Belarus at Junior Eurovision 2019 to be announced in a week

Press Release

On September 20, the intrigue of the national qualifying round of Junior Eurovision 2019 will be resolved. The winner will represent our country at the prestigious international music forum, which will be held this year in Gliwice (Poland).

Only girls will compete in the final of the national selection: Elizaveta Misnikova, Anastasia Zhabko, Maria Zhilina, Ksenia Galetskaya, Monkey Tops band, Sofia Khrolovich, Sofia Rustamova, Zefir band, Arina Pekhtereva, Maria Yermakova.

The final show in the form of a live gala concert on Belarus 1 and Belarus 24 TV channels, as well as in the online broadcast on the official website of the media holding will begin on September 20 at 22:00.

The performance of each of the 10 finalists will be preceded by video presentations produced by the creative team  of Belarus 1 (directed by Yana Shablyko). By the way, the videos of young performers are already presented in the air of the program "Good morning, Belarus!"

The winner of the national selection will be determined by the results of the vote by the professional jury and the viewers and will represent Belarus at Junior Eurovision 2019 on November 24 in Gliwice.

The show will be hosted by Helena Meraai and Andrey Makayonok.

Helena Meraai and Andrey Makayonok

Representatives of Belarus at  Junior Eurovision of different years Olga Satsuk, Alexander Minenok, Helena Meraai and Daniel Yastremsky will take part in the final gala concert as special guests. 

All rights related to the selection belong exclusively to the organizer, Belteleradiocompany, as the only member of the European Broadcasting Union in our country