Belteleradiocompany to shoot introduction videos for 10 finalists of Junior Eurovision-2019 national qualifying round

Press Release

Belteleradiocompany’s creative team began shooting introduction videos for each of the 10 finalists of the national qualifying round of Junior Eurovision-2019 song contest. 

This year, the main theme of the videos is directly related to the official motto of the international forum "SHARE THE JOY" and its logo - a kite.

"Each of the contestants in the video will create his own kite and launch it into the sky. It will illustrate their interests, their personality, their music. The shooting is planned to take place at the most diverse, picturesque and modern locations during the week. A venue for each of the finalists was selected according to the characteristics of the performer or band," said director Yana Shablyko.

The runtime of all videos is not more than 40 seconds. That is the exact time needed to change decorations and prepare the next performance. The videos will precede the performances of young contestants during the final show, which will be held in a form of a gala concert on September 20 and will be broadcast live on Belarus 1 and Belarus 24, as well as on the official website of the media holding

It should be reminded, that according to the draw, in the final the contestants will perform in the following order : Elizaveta Misnikova, Anastasia Zhabko, Maria Zhilina, Ksenia Galetskaya, Monkey Tops band, Sofia Khrolovich, Sofia Rustamova, Zephyr band, Arina Pekhtereva, Maria Yermakova.

The winner of the National Qualifying Round will represent Belarus at Junior Eurovision-2019 on November 24 in Gliwice (Poland).

All rights related to the selection belong exclusively to the organizer - Belteleradiocompany as the only member of the European Broadcasting Union in our country.