Audition of the national qualifying round for Eurovision 2020 will begin on January 27 at 12:00

Public Service Announcement

Audition of the participants of the national qualifying round for Eurovision 2020 will begin at Belteleradiocompany on January 27 at 12:00. The list of contestants contains 49 people. Their names are published on the official website of the media holding

Live audition will take place in the largest studio of Belteleradiocompany "600 meters". The song will be performed in live mode accompanied by music and (or) a phonogram recorded without any kind of vocals or any imitations, according to the regulation on the organization and conduct of the national qualifying round. The maximum duration of the composition is 3 minutes.

The expert focus group will determine up to 12 participants in the final, based on the results of the live audition. The number of finalists can be changed by the organizer or at the suggestion of focus group members.

Site will traditionally conduct an online broadcast.

The media holding received 95 applications for the national qualifying round for Eurovision 2020. 30 of them were from foreign performers who, according to the regulation, could not continue the struggle for the right to represent our country at the international competition. Belteleradiocompany invited 49 contestants from the remaining applicants.

The project is carried out by the National State TV and Radio Company of the Republic of Belarus (organizer) as the only member of the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) in our country and the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Belarus (co-organizer) in accordance with the regulations developed by the organizer and the competition rules established by EBU.